Autumn Fashion Inspiration.

Autumn edit

Autumn is my absolute favourite season for fashion, there’s nothing I love more than cosying up into a big coat and chunky knit scarf with a nice hot cup of hot chocolate. Hopefully this post will be informative as well as a good ‘ol read on the upcoming Autumn fashion. I’ve noticed throughout the past few years, autumn fashion has stayed mostly similar but with a few different twists each year, I mean, who doesn’t love a good old parka coat?


Chunky but funky…

jumper 2

Now, we all love a good chunky in the winter. Being able to come home from work and chuck on a huge jumper and long pair of socks is just the best thing in the world. Chunky everything is ALWAYS going to be in when the weather is cold. Chunky scarves, cardi’s, jumpers, socks, boots… the list is endless. You can never go wrong with one of these in the Autumn.


Don’t furget the fur…

Fur Waistcoat

Another trend that has been very popular in the past few years in Autumn/Winter is fur (fake of course) I could never wear a real animal on my back, I just find that completely awful how someone could do that to such a beautiful creature (sob). Anyway, I have definitely been loving the fur looks! From coats to scarves to head band… thingy’s, I just love it! One of my favourite looks is the fur waistcoat, (pictured above) I think it just looks so effortless and chic and it’s probably incredibly warm too, Bonus!


Naughty neutrals…

neutral

Camels and browns are a definite YES this autumn. I love plain block colour high neck jumpers and jeans paired with statement necklaces. These are definitely the in colours this year and everyone has been absolutely loving them. I love the look pictured above, simple but elegant.


Lavishing long lines…

longline

Long line garments have been a must have this year with maxi cardi’s and long line waistcoats becoming a very big fashion trend. Personally, I don’t usually like most fashion trends that are in Vogue and Elle, I think they are very interesting to look and read about, but I could never imagine myself rocking one of the looks, they are just too out there and edgy for me. I like my plain tees and simple jeans, nothing too mish mash! This trend though, I have to say, I have loved. This is one of the simplest things you can do, outfit too casual? Chuck on a long line waistcoat and immediately it turns into smart casual right in front of your very eyes, it really is as simple as that!


So, there you have it, my little style guide to get you through this autumn. If you have any go to autumn looks, please let me know in the comments as I will be sure to try them out!

Thank you for reading, Lots of Love

Signature

One thought on “Autumn Fashion Inspiration.

Leave a comment